AJK LA passes AJK Commission for Human Rights Act

Our Correspondent


MUZAFFARABAD: Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly passed Azad Jammu and Kashmir Commission for Human Rights Act here on Tuesday. Speaker AJK Legislative Assembly Shah Ghulam Qadir presided over the session of AJK LA during which AJK Minister Chaudhry Shehzad Mehmood and Member AJK LA, Abdul Rasheed Turabi presented resolutions regarding ongoing brutalities in Indian Occupied Kashmir (IOK), ongoing lockdown in the held valley, and Indian efforts for changing the demography of IOK. AJK LA passed three acts including AJK Commission for Human Rights Act 2020, Azad Jammu and Kashmir Election Act 2020, and Azad Jammu and Kashmir Ceasefire Line Accident Relief Amendment Act 2020 during the session.

Upload Your Cv