ECB to host Pakistan for ODI, T20I series in July 2021

Karachi: England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has unveiled their plans to host international series in 2021.

According to the provisional plan, Pakistan will play ODI and T20I series in July 2021 while India (5 Tests) and Sri Lanka (3 T20Is) are also scheduled to tour England.

The Green shirts will play three ODIs and as many T20Is from July 8th to July 20th. The ODIs will be part of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

‘England and Wales is our second home’ Babar Azam

“We have been visiting England regularly since 2016. Apart from building relationships and understanding the culture, these tours have helped us to enhance and improve our cricket skills and knowledge, as we now have a good understanding of the conditions and wickets in that part of the world.”

“England are the world champions and the number-one ranked side in ODIs, while they sit second in the T20I table. Besides trying to collecting valuable Super League points, our overarching objective is also to improve our white-ball rankings,” he added

ODI series

Thursday 8 July, 1st ODI, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Saturday 10 July, 2nd ODI, Lord’s
Tuesday 13 July, 3rd ODI, Edgbaston

T20I Series

Friday 16 July, 1st IT20, Trent Bridge
Sunday 18 July, 2nd IT20, Headingley
Tuesday 20 July, 3rd IT20, Old Trafford

It must be noted that ECB hosted West Indies, Pakistan, and Australia this year. All the matches were played behind closed doors but now ECB is working with the British government to allow fans to come in the stadium in the 2021 home season.