New Zealand announces schedule for series against Pakistan

Karachi: New Zealand Cricket (NZC) on Tuesday has announced the schedule for T20I, Test series against Pakistan.

In a statement, NZC released the details of Pakistan’s tour during which the green shirts will play three T20Is and two Test matches.

The T20I series begins on December 18 in Auckland whereas Hamilton and Napier will host the remaining games on December 20 and 22 respectively.

The two ICC World Test Championship fixtures will take place at Mount Maunganui and Christchurch. The first and Boxing Day Test will be played at Mount Maunganui from December 26 whereas the second Test will be held in Christchurch on January 3.

New Zealand government last week gave permission to its cricket board to finalize the upcoming tours “We owe a huge debt of gratitude to the New Zealand government for helping us navigate this complex process,” New Zealand Cricket Chief Executive David White said in a statement.

“Green Shirts will depart on 23 November from Lahore and, as per New Zealand government regulations, undergo a 14-day quarantine period in Lincoln,” PCB said in a press release.

“They will be restricted to the bio-secure bubble and will not be allowed to take part in any cricket-related activity. The bio-secure bubble will expire following the 14-day quarantine period,” it added.

Meanwhile, New Zealand will also host West Indies, Bangladesh and Australia. West Indies will be the first team to arrive in New Zealand for three T20Is and two Tests from November 27 to December 11.

Australia to play their five T20Is from February 21 to March 7 while Bangladesh start their series on March 13 with three ODIs, followed by three T20Is.

Pakistan tour of New Zealand

18 Dec – 1st T20I, Eden Park, Auckland (12:00 PST)

20 Dec – 2nd T20I, Seddon Park, Hamilton (12:00 PST)

22 Dec – 3rd T20I, McLean Park, Napier (12:00 PST)

26-30 Dec – 1st Test, Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui (04:00 PST)

3-7 Jan – 2nd Test, Hagley Oval, Christchurch (04:00 PST)