Notts outlaws win T20 Blast title for the second time

Karachi: Notts Outlaws beat Surrey at Edgbaston by six wickets to become T20 Blast champions for the second time on Sunday.


Congratulations Notts Outlaws 🙌 🙌#FinalsDay #Blast20

— Vitality Blast (@VitalityBlast) October 4, 2020

In a match reduced to 16 overs a side, Surrey scored 127-7 thanks to a 90-run partnership between England’s Jason Roy (66) and Laurie Evans (43). Notts’ captain Dan Christian took 4-23 while Jake Ball claimed 2-17.

Notts lost Alex Hales to the first ball of their reply and were soon 19-3 in the fourth over as they Joe Clarke and Samit Patel.

However, left-hander Ben Duckett kept his head for an unbeaten 53. He put on 63 for the fourth wicket with Peter Trego, who scored 31. Christian made 11-balls 21 to drive his side home. Surrey’s Will Jacks 2-32 while Dan Moriarty and Reece Topley claimed a wicket each.

Pakistan’s all-rounder Imad Wasim conceded 28 in his three overs. Overall in the tournament, he took eight wickets.

#VitalityBlast #Champions

— Imad Wasim (@simadwasim) October 4, 2020