England names 14-man squad for ODI series against Ireland

Sports Report

London: England have announced a 14-man squad along with three reserves for their three-match ODI series against Ireland at the Rose Bowl in Southampton.

All-rounder David Willey has returned to the ODI squad since he was left out of the 15-man squad for last year’s 50-over World Cup.

Out of form batsman Joe Denly, who was in the squad for Test series against West Indies has moved to the white-ball squad after leaving the bio-secure bubble at Old Trafford last week.

Pacer Reece Topley who last played for England at the 2016 World T20, has also been included after taking three wickets in the two intra-squad warm-up matches.

The series will start on July 30 and will be played behind closed doors in a bio-secure environment. Eoin Morgan will captain the side with Moeen Ali named as his vice-captain.

England ODI squad for Ireland series

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Joe Denly, Saqib Mahmood, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Reece Topley, James Vince, David Willey

Upload Your Cv