National team reaches Christchurch, divided into four groups

Christchurch: The National squad has arrived in Christchurch to play the T20I and Test series against New Zealand, scheduled to start from December 18.

Upon arrival in New Zealand, the 54-member contingent comprising of men’s team and Shaheens was divided into four different groups.

The national squad first arrived in Auckland and flew for Christchurch. They will stay in isolation at the Hilton Hotel for 14 days.

The first COVID-19 test for all members of the squad will take place on November 25.
If tested negative, the national squad will be allowed to train in a biosecure environment after three days of complete isolation.

The 14-day isolation policy will allow all groups to train at their own specific time and place.

It must be noted that Pakistan will play three T20Is and two Tests while Shaheens will play four T20s and two four-day matches.