Protest in Kashmir on Indian EAM speech at UNGA

0 17

Muzaffarabad: A massive protest was organized by Pasban-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir on the occasion of Indian External Affairs Minister Jaishankar speech at the United Nations General Assembly.

According to details, large number of citizens participated in the protest held at front of the United Nations Mission Observer Office in Muzaffarabad.

Protestants carried black flags and banners stated slogans against Indian atrocities in Illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir

Speakers on the occasion said that India has become a country known for spreading terrorism around the globe, “In such an environment, Indian Foreign Minister Jaishankar’s speech at the world forum is a failed attempt to mislead the world.”

Speakers maintained that BJP led government by Narendra Modi is creating unrest and instability particularly in South Asia.

“Indian Foreign Minister has tried to hide their heinous war crimes by misleading the world in the United Nations, the country that has been involved in the massacre of civilians, the worst violations of human rights and the atmosphere of war in the region should not be allowed to speak at (UNGA) prestigious forum”, Speakers stated.

They said that Narendra Modi, Ajit Duval, Rajnath Singh and Amit Shah are responsible for killing political opponents in Azad Kashmir, Pakistan, Canada and other countries through its spy agency “RAW”.

“India continues to ignore the UN resolutions on the Kashmir issue and under these circumstances, the speech of the Indian foreign minister at the international forum is nothing but to hide the importance and sensitivity of the Kashmir issue from the eyes of the world”, They lamented.

Speakers urged the United Nations and countries around the world to take notice of Indian terrorism in Jammu and Kashmir and fulfill their constitutional obligation to resolve the Kashmir issue.

The speakers demanded the implementation of the resolutions on the right of self-determination passed on the issue of Kashmir by UNSC.

Chairman Pasban-e-Hurriyat Uzair Ahmed Ghazali, Hurriyat leader Mushtaq-ul-Islam, Shaukat Javed Mir, Usman Ali Hashim, Shehbaz Ahmed, Azmat Hayat Kashmiri, Riyaz Awan, Iqbal Yasin Awan, Muhammad Ishaq Shaheen, Chaudhry Muhammad Mushtaq, Khawaja Muhammad Sadiq, Aslam Awan, Faisal Farooq, Muhammad Fayyaz Khan and others were also present on the occasion.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Upload Your Cv