RIBJA falicitates newly elected officials of NPC Islamabad

0 17

Islamabad: The Rawalpindi Islamabad Bureau of Journalists Association (RIBJA) congratulated the newly elected officials of the National Press Club Islamabad, including President Azhar Jatoi, Secretary Nayer Ali, Finance Secretary Waqar Abbasi. Founder RIBJA Qurban Satti, Vice President Sardar Shahid Hamid, General Secretary Syed Asif Ali Hamdani, Finance Secretary Raziq Mahmood Bhatti, and Information Secretary Faiza Shah Kazmi. Rabja, the executive governing body, extended felicitations to the winners, presenting them with floral garlands and bouquets.

President RIBJA Sardar Shahid remarked on the occasion, emphasizing the significant contributions of the journalist panel and the leadership of Afzal Butt, who relentlessly worked towards press freedom and impartial journalism to address present challenges. Perhaps, this was the reason behind the consecutive victory of the journalist panel for the 19th time. The Victory Committee, in association with RIBJA, intends to facilitate and prosper the journalists of the Press Club, initiating practical steps to resolve residential issues.

Elected officials including President Azhar Jatoi, Secretary Nayer Ali, Finance Secretary Waqar Abbasi, Vice President Ahtesham-ul-Haq, Shah Muhammad, Syed Zafar Hussain Hashmi, Sahar Aslam Khan, Joint Secretaries Syed Awon Sherazi, Javaid Bhagat, Talat Farooq, and Saharish Qureshi, Amir Rafique Butt, Naweed Ahmad Sheikh, Haroon Kamal Raja, Rizwan Abbasi, Babar Malik, Azhar Niazi, Syed Khalid Gardazi, Jaffer Ali Baloch, Ahmed Mansoor, Muhammad Asim Gilani, Nawabzada Khurshid, Tanveer Shahzad, Mashkoor Ali, Liaqat Shaukat, and Raja Majid Afsar, along with Rubina Shahin Khalid and Andaleeb Khan, were also present. A large number of journalists participated in the program.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Upload Your Cv