JKSDMI holds Kashmir Conference in British House of Commons

0 16

London: Jammu and Kashmir Self-Determination Movement International organised an All Parties Kashmir Conference in the British Parliament in connection with the Kashmir Accession Day to pay special tribute to the Kashmiri martyrs who have sacrificed their lives for the cause of Kashmir since 1931 till now. A special resolution passed on the occasion asked the British Government to put pressure on the Indian government to release all illegally detained Kashmiris and stop human right violations in Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir. Raja Najabat Hussain announced the JKSDMI activities in the coming months and during the Annual Conferences of British political parties in September and October, this year.

The conference had two sessions and the first session was presided by Khalid Mehmood MP while Former Prime Minister of Pakistan Senator Syed Yousaf Raza Gilani was the Chief Guest. The first session was attended by Debbie Abrahams, MP Chairperson All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Kashmir in the British Parliament; Barrister Imran Hussain MP, Shadow Minister and Senior Vice Chairman APPG on Kashmir; Barrister Yasmin Qureshi MP, Shadow Minister and Chairperson APPG on Pakistan; Andrew Gwynne MP Chairman Labour Friends of Kashmir UK; Lord Wajid Khan of Burnley, Richard Burgan MP, Rachel Hopkins MP Mohammad Yaseen MP, Tahir Ali MP, Deputy High Commissioner for Pakistan in UK, Dr Faisal Aziz; Chairman District Council Mirpur, Raja Naveed Akhtar Goga; Kashmiri businessman and political activists Shehzad Kazmi, Barrister Shahzada Hayat. Others who attended the second session with Former Leader of the Labour Party, Jeremy Corbyn MP as Chief Guest; and presided over by Raja Najabat Hussain Sitara-i-Pakistan, founder Chairman of JKSDMI; Lord Qurban Hussain Secretary APPG on Kashmir, Shadow Minister Naz Shah MP, Baroness Shaista, Kashmiri activists from Manchester, Nelson, London Samina Khan, Sadia Mir, Rehana Ali Advocate, Chaudhary Dilpazeer, Mehboob Ahmed, Tariq Shareef JKLF London, Major retired Gul Zaman of Muzzaffarabad, Mirpur district Councillors Chaudhary Ghulam Rabbani Burq, Chief officer Mirpur Ashfaq Noor and other dignitaries made very important contribution to the conference and planned future activities on Kashmir.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Upload Your Cv